The Story of The Bohemian Grove

John Gillen
10 min readMay 21, 2016

While I was a student at The University of Virginia, I became a member of The Jefferson Literary and Debating Society where I delivered several speeches.

I presented this during an oratorical competition.

I lost.

Assume Christianity.

Hello, my name is John Gillen and I would like to tell you all the story of the Bohemian Grove.

The story begins, as most do, in ancient Babylon, about 4,000 years ago.

The man who founded this empire has been known by many names. The Bible calls him Nimrod, which in Hebrew means Rebel.

Nimrod led all the people of Earth in the first organized and united human opposition to God in the first and last one world government.

In Genesis it says God looked down from Heaven and said We must stop this lest men become like us. And so God destroyed their tower of Babel and confounded the speech of man dividing us into tribes and nations by common language.

But the Babylonian mystery religion survived, and gave birth to all forms of paganism, the Occult, and Satanic practices.

--

--